Tumblr is including a characteristic to disable reblogs of posts

Tumblr is adding a feature to disable reblogs of posts

[ad_1]

Tumblr customers who don’t need a particular put up to be reblogged by others will now have the choice to show off the reblog setting. In a weblog put up, Tumblr says it would begin rolling out reblog controls in the present day on net and iOS, with Android to return quickly.

When composing a put up, customers can select between two reblog choices. One choice permits anybody on the platform to reblog the put up to their very own weblog. A brand new choice will let customers disable reblogs on that put up, making it so no one can reblog it.

Within the put up, Tumblr says that the characteristic comes on the request of customers who say controlling reblog settings would create a way of security. Even when a person blocks another person after the put up is made, the blocked person nonetheless wouldn’t be capable of reblog the put up, the corporate says.

“This modification provides you management over your individual posts, and so will enhance your posting expertise,” the weblog put up reads. “In the end, higher posting means a greater Tumblr.”

Customers might discover methods to get round posts which have reblogs turned off — like taking screenshots or reposting content material. However the brand new characteristic does give customers extra management over how their content material spreads and who can have interaction with it.

Different platforms like Twitter and Fb have rolled out new settings geared toward giving customers extra management over their posts. In April, Twitter started experimenting with an “unmentioning” characteristic, permitting customers to take away themselves from conversations the place they’re tagged. Final week, Meta tweaked settings on Fb, barely altering the default setting for who can view a put up.

[ad_2]

Leave a Comment